The Board of Trustees is a dedicated group of volunteers committed to the mission and philosophy of the school and has three main responsibilities:

  • To sustain the school’s mission and program
  • To maintain the campus and facilities necessary to carry out the program
  • To secure the funding for the program to be successfully implemented and for the campus and facilities to be well maintained

The full Board meets six times per year. Each member participates on at least one standing committee. The committees include: Alumni Association, Buildings and Grounds, Development, Education and School Life, Executive, Finance and Endowment, and Parent-Teacher Club.

Mr. Michael H. Howland

Mr. Erich Weber

Mr. Charles M. Ellison ’97

Mrs. Angela Killinger

Mrs. Annie Bishop ’94

Mr. Matthew Blunt

Mr. James G. Davis

Mr. Philip Dudley ’86

Mr. Shelton Gregory

Mrs. Sheila Harrell

Ms. Barbara Scott

Mr. Maximilian A. Tufts, Jr.

Mr. David Walker

Mrs. Anne duPont Westbrook ’75

Mr. Jesse White

Learn More

& Staff
Work at Hill
Education & School Life