At Hill, we are fortunate to have excellent facilities and resources, which provide an ideal environment in which to teach our children. But no asset is more valuable and important than the people. The faculty and staff of The Hill School are truly inspirational. Many of these people have been associated with the school for decades; for others this will be their first year at Hill. All of them are dedicated to Hill’s educational philosophy and program.

Denise All
Kindergarten Lead

Paula Austin
1 Homeroom Lead

Mike Barreda
Dornin Lab Program, JK-8 Athletics

Jill Beifuss
English Department Chair, 7 Homeroom, 7 English, 5 Writing & Language Fundamentals

Karen Chase
JK-8 Music, Drama Support

Linda Conti
Art Department Chair, JK, K, 4-8 Art, 5th Grade Co-homeroom, Culture Study Program, Yearbook

Erin Coulter
3-8 Theatre, 6 Homeroom

John Daum
5 Homeroom, Culture Study Program

Kasia Daum
School Counselor and Consultant

Dorsey deButts
Development – Publications, After School Care

Cate Donohoe
Reading Specialist, Lower School Resource

Bob Dornin
Grounds Supervisor

Sarah Dornin
Reception, Dornin Lab Program, Bus Driver

Maria Fedorchak
Junior Kindergarten

Silvia Fleming
Assistant to the Head of School

Jessica Gibson
4-8 Math

Will Heron
Director of Finance & Operations

Thea Israel
2 Homeroom

Kelly Johnson
Director of Enrollment

Vicki Kelly
3 and 5-8 Academic Support, 8 Homeroom

Alex Kirven
Faculty Fellow

Sarah Kuehn
Business Manager

Treavor Lord
Head of School

Christie Lovelette
6-8 Latin, Dean of Students

Huntington Lyman
JK-8 Academic Dean, 8 Homeroom & English, 4 Language Fundamentals, Peer Mentoring Program Coordinator

Susan McCaskey
JK-5 Science

Joan McNaughton
4 – 5 Academic Support, 4 Support

Alyssa Miller
3 Homeroom

Karen Monroe
Business Office Administrative Assistant, Reception, Staff Photographer

Claire Nichols
1 Homeroom

Will Nisbet
Director of Institutional Development

Lisa Patterson
Alumni Engagement and Development Coordinator

Stephen Price
5-8 Math, 6-8 Athletics

Katherine Reid

Kim Renneker
4 Homeroom Lead

Sue Ross
3 Homeroom Lead

Will Roszel
6-8 Athletics, Team Saturday

Zach Roszel
Athletic Director

Cynthia Saucedo
7 & 8 Spanish, 3 & 4 Strings

Harrison Schroder
6-8 Science, 7 Homeroom, 6-8 Athletics

Debbie Sharples
Director of Special Academic Services, Reading Specialist

Caitlin Slater
Junior Kindergarten, 6-8 Athletics

Jay Speer
3 Math, 3 Spanish, Music Support

Peyton Tochterman
6 & 7 History, 6-8 Athletics

Lucy Turner
6 Homeroom, 6 English, 4 Writing Workshop

Emily Tyler
Reception, Development – Special Events, Student Council Co-Advisor, JK Assistant

Katherine Weeden
Mathematics Department Chair, 4-8 Math, 6-8 Athletics

Kara Whitehead
2 Homeroom Lead

Don Woodruff
8 History, 6-8 Athletics, Administrator Support

Mary Woodruff
Librarian, 1-3 Art

Lisa Woods
5-8 Math, I.T. Support

April Woodson
Lower School Support

Learn More

Work at Hill
Board of
Education & School Life